top of page

"ATBG" 15th Anniversary Collage

There's now 118 days before the 15th anniversary of As Told by Ginger. That Paint animation set for October 25 is still in the works; I'll give you a sneak peek of what I'm working on later. But right now, I'm going to talk about this photo masterpiece I completed on February 8:

Yes, it is flashy and beautiful! The collage was inspired by the end part of the opening sequence, where Ginger writes in her journal, then a collage of photos of the other main characters scroll past left to reveal the show's logo. I'm thinking about sorta recreating that scene with Paint, and the PIP tracks on CyberLink PowerDirector, once I get another free 30-day trial on it.

Now, to explain how I made this pretty collage! You could see the watermark of the website I made it on, so I don't need to tell you. First of all, the background art of Ginger writing in her journal, surrounded by colorful ribbons, was drawn on Paint, on February 6 (American Dad!'s birthday!), under the title "One Creative Girl".

To make it more impressive, I went to Pixlr Express, tweaked it up, and gave it some stunning overlays.

After I drew "One Creative Girl", I started to draw the characters featured in the photo collage. Dodie, Macie, Courtney, Miranda, Darren, Carl and Hoodsey, and Lois were all adapted into my own drawing style from Feb. 6, to Feb. 7. I feel a bit bad for excluding Blake Gripling, though. Oh well.

Next, on Sunday night, February 8, I gathered the featured character art onto Photovisi (I believed I used the "Overlapping Impressions" design), with "One Creative Girl" as the background image. And with some cute little stickers and text, the masterpiece shown above finished for every Ginger fan to enjoy!

And now, as a bonus, here are some frames to my still-in-production ATBG 15th anniversary animation:

Okay, here's my idea to make this flashy, creative, experimental cartoon look even more eye-opening:

I'm gonna animate around 12 seperate scenes on Windows Movie Maker, but in post-production, using PowerDirector, I'd like to import those 12 scenes, and give them all sorts of neat effects, in the vein of my Nicktoons slideshow! Same thing I wanna do with a planned slideshow tribute to go along with it. That's what I'd like to do with my 30-day time with the next free trial of the software! Again, the animation (and bonus slideshow tribute) is due no later than October 25, Ginger's birthday! Thanks for viewing!

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page