top of page

Coming Soon: My Review of the Worst "Ginger" Episode EVER!

Happy Easter, everyone! I hope you true Ginger fans are watching "The Easter Ham" this holiday. I know I will be after I make this important blog post.

Yes, it does have to do with my hate for you, Bishop!

Lately, I've been obsessively watching/listening to Animated Atrocities by The Mysterious Mr. Enter.

That guy is so smart, foul-mouthed, serious yet funny, and I just love his knowledge on what makes good animations and what makes bad ones. Some of the stuff he's reviewed that he really despises include "One Coarse Meal" (SpongeBob SquarePants), "A Pal for Gary" (SpongeBob), "The Splinter" (SpongeBob), "Seahorse Seashell Party" (Family Guy), "Putting Your Hoof Down" (My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic), "Ren Seeks Help" (Ren & Stimpy "Adult Party Cartoon"), to name a few. It made me feel more appreciative of my hatred for the season three Ginger episode "Wicked Game", which is, in my opinion at least, the worst episode of the entire series! I hate it with burning passion, and can you guess why? If guessed it's because of Dodie's jealousy towards Ginger and Darren's new relationship, and her and Macie backstabbing poor Ging by plotting with Miranda and Mipsy to break up the two, YOU'RE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT!! If "Wicked Game" isn't the dethroning moment of suck for not just As Told by Ginger, but for Klasky Csupo as a whole, I don't know what is! I will never live this down. I, and hopefully you fellow fans too, will never, EVER get over Dodie being such a horrible friend in this crap! Yes, I know, Bishop's a poor friend in other episodes, but those other episodes (such as "Of Lice and Friends", "Fair to Cloudy", "Cry Wolf", etc.) are nowhere near as atrocious as "Wicked Game". It rised my blood pressure, and escalated my hate for Deirdre Hortense! Yeah, it really was that terrible to me.

Here's what I made last afternoon:

In terms of how much it enraged me, this is probably my most hated episode of any animated series,

but in terms of overall production, it's not too abysmal! The last time I watched "Wicked Game", it was when I was writing My Big Fat Rant on Dodie Bishop!, so I was just focusing on the awful main plot. Thus, I have no exact concluding opinion on the subplot with Carl, Noelle, and that crazy bird girl. Well, however bad it is, I'd rather watch that than the main one.

So, like how Benthelooney influenced me to do a rant on Lois Griffin, Mr. Enter finally inspired me to take down this animated atrocity (or what I'd like to call "Cartoon Crash") in video form. Right now, I'm taking my time to script my review of "Wicked Game", which I wish Mr. Enter himself would do an "Animated Atrocity" on, but I won't force him to. This episode is too bad to not have its own video review of. The "Wicked Game" review will be the first episode (or the pilot) to my own potnetial crappy cartoon review series, D.J.'s Cartoon Crashes.

Burn! In! Hell! Bishop! You miserable, resentful, deceitful, ungrateful, obnoxious, pathetic excuse for a friend! You're the reason why "Wicked Game" is one of the worst and darkest episodes of Ginger!

Ginger should have never forgave you for being such a pussycat over her and Darren together, and she should have pushed you onto the middle of the road, and told you to get the hell out of her life! Seriously, how the hell do you sleep at night? And this time, I'm not assuming that you have sexual fantasies of Courtney Gripling, who's a much better friend to Ginger, than you can ever wish you can be! Stop with your bullcrap claiming that you're such a wonderful "BFF" to Ginger and Macie, that you'd put friendship first, and that you're all that, WHEN YOU'RE NOT! Even Patrick Star is a better best friend to SpongeBob SquarePants than you are to Ginger, Bishop! I've asked you before in my rant on you, and I'll ask you again: how does it feel to have a reputation as one of the worst excuses for friends ever to appear on children's TV? Well, that's the reputation you deserve, not the reputation of being in Courtney's popular clique, and drooling over her like the closeted bisexual that you are! Again, I say "Ha!" to you defending yourself to Miranda in "Cry Wolf", telling her that bullcrap lie that you're more of a friend to Ginger than Courtney can ever wish she could be! You're so oblivious, obstinate, in denial, and just plain stupid, Dodie Bishop! As Mrs. Puff once asked SpongeBob in the episode "Demolition Doofus" (which is almost as bad as "Wicked Game"), "Why are you STILL ALIIIIIIIVE?!?!?" Or least, why are you still hanging around Ginger? Why is Ginger so stupid to not dump you yet? Screw the Status Quo is God trope, and screw Nickelodeon, Klasky Csupo, and Emily Kapnek for having this sort-of-friendship immortal!! GOD, I HATE YOU DODIE BISHOP!!! AAAAAAAARGH!!!!!

Sorry about that, folks. This episode, and Dodie, is just so prone to make me rage. Anyway, yes, my Cartoon Crash review of "Wicked Game" is coming soon to YouTube, as well as a video adaptation of My Rant on Dodie Bishop!

Oh, and as a bonus, look at this art I made last Friday night based on my "Top 8 'Dodie's a Bad Friend' Episodes":

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page