top of page

Confession: I Heart Dodie Bishop Now!

Guys...you probably already know that I've been trashing the living hell out of Dodie Bishop! You know that I've been doing my ways of letting the world be fully conscious of how she is one of the most annoying, selfish, resenful girls in TV animation! I wrote a long rant on her (which will be adapted into a video soon, maybe two even; one about the general problems with Dodie, and the other covering my "Top 8 'Dodie's a Bad Friend' Episodes"), and created two fan animations (Dodie Bishop Gets Her Just Desserts! and Ginger Foutley Goes to the Eye Doctor...Blinded!) that showed her getting some physical karma! Yep, it's obvious that I wish that Bishop would just die in a ditch, or at least stay away from Ginger and Macie, due to how much of a lousy friend and cartoon human being she is! Screw you, Dodie Bishop! I hate you so gosh dang much! I hate you more than Angelica! Why are you such an asswipe?! Such a witch?! Such a B?! Gosh diddly dang it!

Well, that was the old negative me. I now regret being so mean to Dodie, because recently I had an epiphany. I realized that there is a good person inside of Dodie, but her exterior just chews it off. In other words, I thought long and hard about it, and...Dodie is no longer worth my intense hatred! Dodie Bishop is a peppy, funny little sweetie compared to her witch mom, Joann! That old hag is such a sour puss who tries her darnest at turning her precious daughter into a chip off the old block!

What I'm trying to say is...I love Dodie Bishop now! I still don't like her as much as Ginger, Macie, and Courtney, but my hatred for her has significantly died down. I love her laughter, I love her peppiness, I love her commitment to friendship, and most of all, I love the humor she provides! From her going gaga for Courtney, to her whole "Ginger wig" thing, Dodie is one hilarious gal. Dodie, I'm sorry for calling you a terrible friend! You still may not be perfect, but you're certainly not abysmal. Everybody make mistakes, and although how you were in "Wicked Game" still isn't bearable, I understand that you just don't wanna lose your important figure in life, who is Ginger Foutley. It's so nice how much you care for Ginger as a BFF! Kudos, Dodie! Kudos! Also, I'm sorry for calling you a b!%@#. You are not a b!%@#, you're just an insecure adolescent, and I understand totally. You do have some redeeming qualities, yet you're just trapped with a mother who is far more despicable and uglier than you can ever be. She is a verbally abusive person at least, so you can have as much sympathy from me as you want, buddy! :) And I'm sorry for calling you annoying. Brandon Higsby is a thousand times more than annoying than you, Dodie. At least with you, the only thing most annoying about you is your attention desperation. Higsby, on the other hand...EVERYTHING ABOUT HIM! His ear-grating high-pitched voice (why, Grey DeLisle, why?), his queer mannerisms, his psycho pet monkey, etc. You're much more tolerable, Dodie.

Oh, and I'm sorry for calling you a "Big Doodie Head" in my rant, Dod.

I've now got a vague little crush on Dodie. Secretly, I don't think she's so ugly, lips and all. Those pigtails of hers are a trademark that make Dodie have individuality. On the other hand, she does look a little more attractive with her longer hair and headband in the later episodes. And that sweet, big smile...

*sigh* Isn't Dodie the cutest thing? That's a rhetorical question, because I still don't see Dodie as extra adorable, but still a decent amount of cute.

Anyway, I love the many faces she makes...

...hell, I even love her in a...

So...yeah! Folks, ignore whatever signs of Dodie hate I've shown prior to this blog post! 'Cause now, I'm living life as one of the few As Told by Ginger fans who prominently sees the good in this girl, and actually support! Once again, I love you now, Dodie Bishop! Sorry for practically wishing death upon you in the past. I now see you as the funny girl I'd like to go out for frozen yogurt with. Forget whatever wrong you did in previous episodes. I'm appreciating what is likable about you! You're so cool, Deirdre Hortense! Now I love all three girls of the Ginger trio!

APRIL FOOOOOOOOLSS!!!!

AH HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!! You guys really believed that I actually turned a new leaf for that little whore, didn't you? OF COURSE I DIDN'T! My God, this is the biggest April Fools Day prank I've ever done! Yes, I still hate Dodie Bishop! Always have, always will! I still think she's a crappy friend, I still think she's one of the biggest Bs on Nickelodeon, I still think she's annoying, I still stand by everything else I've said in my rant on her, AND I STILL DON'T THINK SHE'S CUTE!! Jesus Irish-Step-Dancing Christ! I sure did fooled you, didn't I?

Actually, I might have said before that my hatred for Dodie does feel less intense in me in recent months. Maybe it's because I'm staying away from seeing such atrocities as "Wicked Game", "Of Lice and Friends", and "Fair to Cloudy". It might also be because I've realized how Joann is twice as unlikable as her daughter, with a nearly complete lack of any justification for why we can ever feel sorry for her! The character analysis by Mighty Morphin' Analysis may also had affected my way of thinking of her.

So, while Dodie Bishop is still one of my least favorite characters of the show, and in TV animation in general, no longer will I'll constantly be treating her like she's Stuart Snyder or someone. Joann Bishop, Vicky the Babysitter, Mr. and Mrs. Turner, Mr. Krabs, and of course, Lois Griffin are much more worth my hatred than Dodie. Once again, I still don't like her too much, but she's no daughter of the devil.

However, I'm still thinking about adapting My Big Fat Rant on Dodie Bishop! into two YouTube videos soon.

And...I really do think she's kinda cute...but still ugly (or ugly-cute) compared to Ginger, Macie, and especially Courtney. Have no fear! I can actually make Dodie Bishop look cuter:

Ah, that's better. I love/hate you, Dodie Bishop!

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page