top of page

My Next Cartoon Character Rant!


This is a post originally from Ze Blog, posted on January 17, 2015. The Dodie rant has already

been made.

God, that bit always creeps me out! Anyway, following my rant on Lois Griffin (both in written and video form) from Family Guy, Dodie Bishop up there from As Told by Ginger will be my next cartoon character I detest to rant on! I've been writing on this huge big fat article since November; to be included are specific episodes (such as "Of Lice and Friends", "Wicked Game", and "Dodie's Big Break") featuring Dodie that had me see how much of a lame excuse of a BFF she really is! So, it's gonna be bigger, longer and more heated than my Lois rant. For those who can't wait, let me say that I hate Bishop for the same reasons as everyone else. She's selfish, big-mouthed, deceitful, insecure, annoying, too desperate for attention, and ugly (I blame it on the large Krumm-like lips)! Why does Ginger consider that jerk to be her friend no matter what? Courtney Gripling is much better. Fun fact: As Told by Ginger's creator, Emily Kapnek, based Dodie on a childhood/pre-adolescence friend of her own. Sad, ain't it? How do the people at Klasky Csupo handle this character? Seriously!

My Big Fat Rant on Dodie Bishop! will be posted on the "Writing" section of this site, in written form, by February; it's unknown how long it'll take before the Dodie rant will be turned into a Benthelooney-esque video. I hate you, Dodie Bishop! You're one of the most unlikable characters ever to appear in a Nicktoon!

She's as big of a gossip queen as Wendy Williams...

...and she's as creepy as SpongeBob with her closeted gay obsession for Courtney, and

probably for Ginger as well (seriously, what's with the Ginger wig?)!

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page